Musical Fidelity V-90 DAC power supply upgrades

I purchased a Musical Fidelity V-90 DAC locally on FB Marketplace. It is supposed to arrive tomorrow! I'm new to the whole digital audio scene and I have never owned a separate DAC, but I understand that this is a very good DAC for it's price and I got it for under $100, so I'm excited to hear it in my system. It is in excellent condition since it was used in a office rig and the person selling it didn't spend a lot of time in his office due to C-19. In the photos it looks like it was just pulled out of the box. I read that the wall wart power supply is a limiting factor for SQ. I'm looking for suggestions for a good 12V DC regulated linear power supply to replace the one supplied with the DAC. I saw the Fleabay options, but decided to check with the Polk family before I order anything. What do you recommend?
Sources: Technics SL1200MKII | SME3009 Tonearm | Monster Alpha 1 MC cartridge | Oppo UDP203 disk player | Nikko NT-790 analog tuner | Musical Fidelity Trivista 21 DAC | Preamp: Threshold SL-10 | Amplifier: Threshold Stasis 2 | Speakers: Snell Acoustics C/V | Kimber 12-TC bi wire speakers | Analysis plus Oval 1 preamp to amp | Wireworld Eclipse 7 DAC to Preamp | Wireworld eclipse digital IC Oppo to DAC | Audioquest Quartz tuner to preamp |

Comments

• Clipdat
    Clipdat Posts: 12,560
    What will you be connecting to it as the source? I suggest you try it with the stock power supply first for a while and then decide if it's a keeper and you want to upgrade the PSU. You might not even like it's general sound characteristics.
  • VR3
    VR3 Posts: 27,968
    I'm about to list a s booster 12v, 3 amps
    - Not Tom ::::::: Any system can play Diana Krall. Only the best can play Limp Bizkit.
  • Clipdat wrote: »