need help on choosing amp for 2 mm12

Options
polkman
polkman Posts: 3
edited September 2004 in Car Subwoofer Talk
im new with car audio, i just bought two mm2124's and was wondering what type of amp i should get for them. price range of $400 and under, i was looking at MTX's amp that puts out 300 RMS any input would be cool thanks
Post edited by polkman on

Comments

• exalted512
    exalted512 Posts: 10,735
    edited June 2004
    Options
    Music is like candy, you have to get rid of the rappers to enjoy it
  • Systems
    Systems Posts: 14,873
    edited June 2004
    Options
    Originally posted by exalted512
    http://www.acaraudio.com/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=46&products_id=1139
    i like that one:)
    -Cody

I second this, you have room for upgrades with the 1000 watts, and its a solid amp for the price. Get it off ebay though, much cheaper.
    Testing
    Testing
    Testing
  • neomagus00
    neomagus00 Posts: 3,899
    edited June 2004
    Options
    mmm... be extraordinarily careful with ebay... no warranty and no guarantee you're actually getting what they say you're getting. for example, i may be selling my old, dying HU on ebay soon... i'll list it as "like-new, with a minor noise problem on two channels"... sounds better than "looks like it's new but the front channels sound like a pile of shat and the others are due any day," but means the same thing.
    It's not good, very fundamentally simply not good. - geolemon

"Its not good enough until we have real-time fearmongering. I want my fear mongered as it happens." - Shizelbs
  • Systems
    Systems Posts: 14,873
    edited June 2004
    Options
    Originally posted by neomagus00