Home sound system for all living spaces (ceiling speakers)

Hi!

I am an amateur when it comes to audio equipment and don't have the more sensitive ears to notice subtle sounds quality differences. I am trying to figure out a good budget setup for ceiling speakers. Here are the room specs I am thinking of:

Main living room: 6 RC80i speakers
Pool area (outdoor): 4 RC80i speakers
Family dining: 2 RC80i speakers
Master bathroom: 2 RC80i speakers
Master bedroom: 4 RC80i speakers
Family living room: Home theater system (any recommendations? was thinking RC80i for rear and RC85i for front, plus something for center)

I want my sound system controlled via Google Home, and thinking of having one Google Mini per room, connected via multiple receivers that power the different rooms. Can someone please let me know if this setup makes sense, and what type of receiver I should get?

Thanks

Comments

• Thanks for the followups.

Is this new or existing construction?
    New construction.

What are you trying to achieve with sound quality?
    The main goal is to play background music when we are entertaining. For the family living room, would like to have higher quality sound for watching movies etc. Friends I have spoken to suggest using Bose or Sonos, but I am trying to understand if I am just paying for the brand names, given they are much more expensive. Not sure if I will be able to notice the audio quality difference.

How big are these rooms? Why do you want/need more than a couple in a room if this is for ambient music?
    Room sizes:
    Main living room: 35ft x 15ft
    Family dining: 15ft x 12 ft
    Master bathroom: 12ft x 12ft
    Master bedroom: 15ft x 20ft

Why Google Mini's? Do they even have an audio out that you can route to an external amp?
    Good point, they don't have an aux out. I want to use Google Home for automation and sound. I will have to see how I can connect Google Home with a receiver.

• mdaudioguy
    mdaudioguy Posts: 5,165