Which wiring kit for my 6.5" comps?

Options
AustinKP
AustinKP Posts: 861
edited June 2004 in Car Audio & Electronics
I'm looking at this knukonceptz.com 4ga wiring kit. I'm getting a 4 channel so I'll already have the rca run for my sub when I get it. Are the speaker wires and rca's on this kit ok, or should I see if I can upgrade them? Is there ANYTHING else I'll need to install? This is my first time, so I'm pretty clueless.
http://www.silverdragon.com/punkie/cybertusk/net.idiot.html - Read it, know it

Alpine 9815
Polk MM6's in custom fiberglass door pods
Ascendant Audio Atlas 12
HiFonics Zeus ZX6400 - 85x2 + 350x1
2 Gallons SecondSkin Spectrum V.2
Post edited by AustinKP on

Comments

• AustinKP
    edited June 2004
    Options
    Anyone???

Alpine 9815
    Ascendant Audio Atlas 12
  • neomagus00
    neomagus00 Posts: 3,899
    edited June 2004
    Options
    check the length of the speaker wire - you get 20 feet, which may or may not be enough, depending upon your installation. also double-check the amp rating on the fuse, it comes with 80. add up the fuse ratings on all your amplifiers, and that's roughly the value to use next to the battery. as far as wiring goes, once you hit a certain point, it doesn't generally matter much beyond that. youve hit it, so you're golden.
    It's not good, very fundamentally simply not good. - geolemon

"Its not good enough until we have real-time fearmongering. I want my fear mongered as it happens." - Shizelbs
  • AustinKP
    edited June 2004
    Options
    Originally posted by neomagus00
    as far as wiring goes, once you hit a certain point, it doesn't generally matter much beyond that. youve hit it, so you're golden.
    What do you mean by this? On CAF, a couple guys have recommended just buying a 4ga amp wiring kit from Wal-Mart. Is this sound advice?

Alpine 9815
    Ascendant Audio Atlas 12
  • neomagus00
    neomagus00 Posts: 3,899
    edited June 2004
    Options