polk crs

Hello ! I am new at this! I recently bought some polk crs. Connect to a yamaha rx365 receiver! along with a jbl subwoofer ...

sounds great on the stereo channel. (in my opinion) what do you think you understand better?

the only detail in the sound would be the tweeters ... one of them is medium hard when touched and it sounds low medium.

when I play some jazz with a lot of piano is where the squeal is felt the most! but it's not that annoying !! It is very quiet! Nothing else that bothers me at times is
zxck7tyustit.jpeg
u38fwoaqcbco.jpeg
9bafwqm9zhfu.jpeg
j0x03itr4yth.jpeg

the other one that would be the stereo sounds with a little squeal.

that you recommend me more knowledgeable ..

greetings from south america paraguay

Comments

• Tony M
    Tony M Posts: 11,009
    Check to see if one of those tweeters domes outer rims have come loose from the bezel.

Most people just listen to music and watch movies. I EXPERIENCE them.
  • Hello !! I just verified !! you are not loose Check on the inside of the speaker! everything is ok!

• Tony M
    Pushing on the woofers GENTLY, do all the woofers move in and out freely?
  • F1nut
    F1nut Posts: 49,711
    A couple of options. Most people disconnect the outer dimensional tweeter because the speakers sound better without it. If you do that be sure to tape off the leads. In addition, that will allow you to pick the 2 best tweeters from what you have. The other option is to order new RD0194 tweeters from Midwest Speaker.
    One thing was leading to the next
    I bit off more than I could chew
    I had the power to sign the checks
    It wasn't difficult to do
    I couldn't stay and face the music
    So many reasons why
    I won't be sending postcards
    From Paraguay
    I robbed a bank full of dinero
    A great big mountain of dough
    So it was goodbye companero
    And cheerio
    So many reasons why
    From Paraguay
    I never meant to be a cheater
    But there was blood on the wall