Project VC-S Record Cleaning Machine

Options
Anybody have any experience with these?
FKA: anton.chigurh (see profile page)

Comments

• displayname
    displayname Posts: 1,129
    Options
    I'm curious as well. I've been using a squeakyclean for a couple years now and I've been holding off on upgrading until we move later this year. I've read that the newer VC-S ALU fixes some of the gripes people had with the original VC-S, so I'd likely go that way. But I'm still torn between that or the VPI 16.5.

The Okki Nokki One looks interesting too, but who knows when that will be available in the US.
    Analog: MoFi MasterTracker > MoFi UltraDeck > Sutherland 20/20
    Digital: Cambridge CXC / Streaming > Cambridge CXN v2
    MastersounD Dueventi > Rosso Fiorentino Certaldo or Arcam rHead > Hifiman HE4XX
    Discogs
  • tratliff
    tratliff Posts: 1,662
    Options
    I really want to purchase a nice record cleaner also. Thought I would get one soon as it’s bonus season but we know how that is going...

Always wanted a VPI but have really started to reconsider and started looking at a ultrasonic.
    2 Channel Rosso Fiorentino Volterra II, 2 REL Carbon Limited, Norma Revo IPA-140B, Lumin U2 Mini, VPI Prime w/SoundSmith Zephyr MIMC, Modwright PH 150, Denon DP-59l w/Denon DL-301MKII, WAY Silver 3 Ana+ Speaker Cables, WAY Silver 4+ Interconnect Cables, AudioQuest Niagara 7000 w/Dragon and Hurricane Power Cables
  • nooshinjohn
    nooshinjohn Posts: 25,094
    edited April 2020
    Options
    AudioDesk ultrasonic is the way to go.
    The Gear... Carver "Statement" Mono-blocks, Mcintosh C2300 Arcam AVR20, Oppo UDP-203 4K Blu-ray player, Sony XBR70x850B 4k, Polk Audio Legend L800 with height modules, L400 Center Channel Polk audio AB800 "in-wall" surrounds. Marantz MM7025 stereo amp. Simaudio Moon 680d DSD