Please review my Monitor 5 recap plans

I obtained my Monitor 5s free, and they don't sound as good as I'd like, so it's recap time. I've already replaced the external fuses, and that helped big time.

I have no soldering experience, and nowhere near the electronics knowledge that I'd like to have, but this really doesn't look too hard. To practise my soldering skills, I unsoldered tiny resistors and caps in a radio I picked up at the dump, and then soldered them back in. I'm feeling confident about being able to do the larger components that I think I need for this project.

I've read a bunch of posts in this forum, and think I know what I need to do, but I'd really appreciate it if one or more of you would just have a look at my plans and let me know if I'm good to go, or if I need to make changes.

I've attached a pic of the crossover below.

As near as I can tell, I have the following parts.
  • 12uf at 50vac electrolytic capacitor
  • 34uf at 50vac electrolytic capacitor
  • 6.2 ohm resistor at 5w
  • 2.7 ohm resistor at 5w

I plan to replace these with one of the following configurations. One config is considerably more expensive than the other.
Expensive
  • Sonicraft GEN I 12uf Capacitor, from Sonic Craft, 28.46 USD each
  • Sonicap Gen I 34 uF 200VDC, rom Sonic Craft, 62.01 USD each
  • Mills Resistor 6.2 ohm 5 watt MRA-5, from Sonic Craft, 4.60 USD each
  • Vishay Mills Resistor 2.7 ohm 5 watt MRA-5, from Sonic Craft, 3.95 USD each

Sonic Craft shipping 24.12 USD

Total price for two of each component plus shipping to Victoria, B.C., 295.47 CAD!

Cheaper
  • Clarity PX 12uF 250VDC, from Meniscus, 9.40 USD each
  • Jantzen Audio 33uF 400V Crosscap Capacitor, from Parts Express, 13.54 USD each
  • Mills Resistor 6.2 ohm 5 watt MRA-5, from Sonic Craft, 4.60 USD each
  • Vishay Mills Resistor 2.7 ohm 5 watt MRA-5, from Sonic Craft, 3.95 USD each

Meniscus shipping 12.25 USD
Parts Express shipping 31.31 USD
Sonic Craft shipping 14.93 USD