Another problem...

So ive jumped off and bought some Dynamat for the baskets and PR....upon taking out the drivers i noticed that three are 6503 and one is a 6502. I have SDA2 A boxes and the schematic on the forum i found says they should be loaded with 6510s any input as far as will these work? Do I need to replace the drivers? Can I otr SHOULD I redo the crossovers to match? What am I to do?br5vziu85paf.png

Answers

• F1nut
    F1nut Posts: 49,784
    Have you confirmed the crossover components match the 2A schematic?
    Political Correctness'.........defined

"A doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical minority and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a t-u-r-d by the clean end."

President of Club Polk

• You are ahead of me..as usual..
  • Can you tell by llj7xfnvma936.jpg
    looking?
  • Things get confused ...im no electrician
  • F1nut
    They certainly look like 2A crossovers as everything I can read matches. The two large blue caps in your first pic should be 130uF. Therefore, it appears someone changed the drivers as I seriously doubt the speakers came from Polk like that.

"A doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical minority and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a t-u-r-d by the clean end."

President of Club Polk

• Gardenstater
    Gardenstater Posts: 4,180
    edited January 2020