THis set-up any good?

xSupaKx
xSupaKx Posts: 12
edited May 2004 in Car Audio & Electronics
Ill soon be installing a system in my friend's van, and just wanted to clear some things through. So is this set-up any good or will it sound like ****?

Receiver: Alpine CDA-9830
Dash Speakers: Polk Audio/MOMO Carbon MMC 525
Rear Mid-Panel Speakers: Polk Audio/MOMO Carbon MMC 525
Subwoofers: Polk Audio/MOMO MM 2124
Component Speaker Amp: Polk Audio/MOMO Carbon C400.4
Subwoofer Amp: Polk Audio/MOMO Carbon 500.1
Sub Enclosure: Q-Logic QL-C1UHC212 Dual 12" Down Firing
Caps: StreetWires 1.0 Farad Caps
Wiring: ALL StreetWires (I use nothing BUT THE BEST!)
*Custom Dash Mounted LED Switch for the Sub Amp-> I can play the system with or without the subs*

All this is going into a 1997 Plymouth Voyager: the system is worth more than the van itself...lol

Thanks all...and yes Im new to Polk, but not new to the ICE world (done plenty of installs before, just finished my brother-in-law's BMW M3 Diamond Audio System (20 total component speakers, 4 subwoofers, 7 total amplifiers, 2 batteries, 3 235amp alternators, lots of Carbon FIber (doing everything twice sucked))
Post edited by xSupaKx on

Comments

• exalted512
    exalted512 Posts: 10,735
    edited May 2004
    sounds good, my only complaint is the q-logic box...theyre not the best boxes in the world
    -Cody
    Music is like candy, you have to get rid of the rappers to enjoy it
  • AustinKP
    AustinKP Posts: 861
    edited May 2004
    Wow, well done. Sounds like it'll be a great system. I'd agree with Cody and say build your own box though. Nice job on the M3 too. Those are dang nice cars.
    http://www.silverdragon.com/punkie/cybertusk/net.idiot.html - Read it, know it

Alpine 9815
    Polk MM6's in custom fiberglass door pods
    Ascendant Audio Atlas 12
    HiFonics Zeus ZX6400 - 85x2 + 350x1
    2 Gallons SecondSkin Spectrum V.2
  • MacLeod
    MacLeod Posts: 14,358
    edited May 2004