Need Help Choosing Subs and Amp

pHilLyBluNt
pHilLyBluNt Posts: 13
edited May 2004 in Car Audio & Electronics
Im pretty new to car audio, and i dont know too much about any of it. But right now i have a little bit of a system in my focus. I am looking to upgrade my subs and amp, and i was wondering if any of you can give me some suggestions for some new subs and an amp to power them. Right now i have 2 12" JL W0's http://www.jlaudio.com/subwoofers/12w0.html, and they're being powered by a Eclipse EA2212 amp http://www.eclipse-web.com/index_amp.html. I have about 1000-1500 dollars to spend on the upgrade and im more interested in SP than SQ, so if anyone has some suggestions, please help me.

Thanks
pHiLlyBluNt
Post edited by pHilLyBluNt on

Comments

• MacLeod
    MacLeod Posts: 14,358
    edited May 2004
    OK, $1500 is a great budget and you can get some serious DB with that. I shall start off with the baddest you can get which will eat eat up most of that $1500 but will pound your eyeballs out of your skull.

The meanest SPL subs Ive ever heard are these Kicker L7's. They have a warehouse of output and will pound you til you puke! You get you a pair of these and feed em with This bad **** MTX amp that puts out an underrated 1500 rms and will move some serious air!! Now this will cost you $1400 which will not leave a lot left over for the -20 guage wire youre going to need to feed this monster amp but on a cheaper note Im sure I can find something a little easier on the wallet.