sds srs 1.2s and sda srs 2.3s

Please tolerate my lack of ability to select properly the words, to communicate my dilemma. I have never done this before. I own a pair of 2.3s manufactured 1989 and purchased new. Driven by Aragon Iridium 400 watt mono blocks. Have a pair of 1.2s, 3rd owner, purchased last year. The speakers have correct driver numbers. Manufactured date shows '87 to '89. The 2.3s came with the 6513 drivers located at top and bottom of 4 in a row drivers, 6511s between those, and the 6503s beside that pair, and 3 SL2000 tweeters. My 1.2's came with 4 SL 2000 tweeters, between 2 rows of 4 6503s. I need 4 6511s. The most recent option for replacement is 6503s and no more stock from polk and 9 month wait for a 6503 replacement option. I purchased 8 new replacement tweeters from polk. At the same time, I thought I heard him check the stock and found 6511s, but drivers had no ID on them, but the d'nut, ring my bell, speaks I have purchased the last 8 doughnut 6513s. Since 6503s are not available, considering if pairing up 4, 6513s to go in 1.2s and use the 6503s in the 2.3s. Aware crossovers may have different signals. Would difference be noticeable? Any risk in damaging 4 of last 8 6513s? I know I can just try and listen. Will gladly assist anyone needing good cheap SL2000 replacent tweeters and last of stock 6513s. Should I listen to great sounding 1.2s and purchase 6511s or 6503s as available on the web? Thanks for going easy on me. Clay

Best Answers

• corioliseffect
    corioliseffect Posts: 5
    Answer ✓