Monitor 7C’s in garage without temp/humidity control

Any folks using vintage Monitor or SDA series in their non-climate-controlled garages? If so, can you share any issues you’ve encountered, or any preventative measures you’ve taken?

I have been using Monitor 7C’s in our garage for several years. Garage is not climate-controlled and we live in SW Ohio, so I’d guess that the garage temp can swing from well below freezing to 100F plus, based on season. They also see large seasonal humidity changes, I’m sure. They stay in the garage all year round, but are only used in around 45F plus temps.

It is really quite amazing that nearly 30 year old “indoor” speakers have not developed issues after several years of temp and humidity swings (knock wood). This is quite a testimonial to the quality of driver build and adhesives used.

I upgraded to RDO tweeters a few years ago. I also refreshed/upgraded the crossover caps and resistors last year, and glued around the MW magnets to prevent shift. I also periodically check screw tightness and do the push test for air leaks.

These upgraded 7C’s really sound great, even mounted high in the corners of the garage, angled down. I’ve briefly experimented with several other bookshelf speakers in this location (recently NHT SB3, Polk S20, and Elac B6.2), and none of them sound nearly as full and clear as these upgraded 7C’s. Basically, I have not yet found a pair of bookshelf speakers that could replace the 7C’s, if they were to fail.

So, lately, I’ve been thinking of scenarios to keep them alive, if something should fail.

Tweeters: new RDO’s from Polk, assuming they are still available.
Midwoofers: new MW6502 from Polk (if available?), or used.
Passive Radiators: possibly find used ones, could be difficult.
Cabinet: possibly glue/seal interior seams.