hdtracks

Options
looking to snag a few songs off of here to try out with my new cans, are the remasters on here any good? i wanna get some bowie, because the "best of bowie" cd i bought last year sounds like a cheap remaster. thanks in advance.
2 Channel(work in progress):DAC: Schiit modi 2 uberAmp:Parasound 1200 MK IISub:RBH 1010-SEP Speakers: Monitor 5A peerlesscurrently running some krk rokit 3g since the HK pre outs died and i need to start breaking everything down to move in a couple monthsHeadphones:Source: tidalDAC: schiit modius epre: schiit sysAmp: AQ dragonfly black/ schiit magni2 Cans: Velodyne V-True, Grado SR225i, sennheiser x drop gaming headsetPC:DAC: schiit modius e(over spdif)pre: schiit sysspeakers: prenous eris 5 xtSub: Earthquake Sound MiniMe-P63most of my comments are passing on of info, im a noob, im just trying to help how i can, if im wrong or out of place to comment, dont hesitate to let me know :)"WITH WILLING HEARTS AND SKILLFUL HANDS, THE DIFFICULT WE DO AT ONCE, THE IMPOSSIBLE TAKES A BIT LONGER, WITH COMPASSION FOR OTHERS. WE BUILD - WE FIGHT FOR PEACE WITH FREEDOM"Seabee Memorial, Arlington, VA

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 10,716
    edited January 2016
    Options
    Led Zeppelin II was great.
    I always liked Black Sabbath Planet Caravan thru headphones. (album only)
    I guess I would look for stuff that has been remastered for
    the hi-res market...
    I've been thinking of putting together a list of great headphone tunes.
  • seabeerob213
    seabeerob213 Posts: 1,840
    Options
    the chili peppers albums on there are all listed as being available in audiophile 96/34 or 192/24, that seems to imply that they have been, or am i mistaken? some of the bowie albums are listed as remasters, although when i view each album individually, most tracks say 2012 remaster, 2015 remaster, etc. i didnt see if they said audiophile or not, i'll check.