Starting a 500 mile journey Saturday

Options
On my bicycle! Some how I found a team to tag along with this year for Ragbrai, I've got nearly a thousand miles on the new bike this year so I know I'm ready for it. Super pumped about the week ahead, I got to meet some of the people I'll be riding with on Tuesday and I think I'll be in good company. If not, I'll just crank the tunes to drown them out!

Anybody with us ever done Ragbrai? This is my first time and I'm already planning on doing it next year. Here's some info for those who don't know about it -

http://ragbrai.com/

Comments

• motorhead43026
    motorhead43026 Posts: 3,892
    Options
    My prostate aches just thinking about it, be safe.
    2 channel: Anthem 225 Integrated amp; Parasound Ztuner; TechnicsTT SL1350; Vincent PHO-8 phono pre; Marantz CD6005 spinner; Polk SDA2BTL's; LAT International speaker cables, ZU Mission IC's and power cables all into a PS Audio Dectet Power center.

Other; M10 series II, M7C's, Hafler XL600 amp, RB-980BX, Parasound HCA-1500 amp , P5 preamp, all in storage. All vintage Polk have had crossover rebuilds and tweeter upgrades.

The best way to predict the future is to invent it.

It is imperative that we recognize that an opinion is not a fact.

Imagine making politics your entire personality.
  • cnh
    cnh Posts: 13,284
    edited July 2015
    Options
    My prostate aches just thinking about it, be safe.

I can't stay on a bike seat longer than an hour before things go south. lol

Also RAGRAI? I had to google that. I am "forever" being surprised by how many events, activities I've NEVER heard of: Register's Annual Great Bicycle Ride Across Iowa.

I just have to accept that we're living in the "Golden Age of the Acronym"! Soon we won't need to use entire words anymore only the first letter of every word we speak (SWWNTUEWAOTFLOEWWS)!

Learn something everyday! Have fun, youngster!
    Currently orbiting Bowie's Blackstar.!