Good system for carmy?

strossos
strossos Posts: 14
edited March 2004 in Car Audio & Electronics
Hello, I'm extremely new to car audio and hardly know anything about it, but I am looking for a good system to go in my .
92 Camry.

Since I already have been spoiled by a really good computer speaker system (logitech z560) I'm looking for a car system that can give me a great range of sounds. I heard a component system would be the best for this, and can you give me any recomendations for this, or anything else.
Thanks.
basdfwa
Post edited by strossos on

Comments

• jamas33
    jamas33 Posts: 89
    edited March 2004
    Lets see for start I recommend Polk Momo's MM6 all the way around with a single MM12 sub .. well heck here goes
    Front: Focal 165 K3P components
    Rear: Focal 165 K3P components
    Sub: Kenwood KFC-XW1300DVC
    Amplifiers: Hifonics XI Colossus to power the front
    Hifonics XI Colossuse to power the rear.
    Hifonics XI Atlas to power the sub
    Head Unit: Alpine CDA 7998
    Equipment List:
    Head Unit: Kenwood Excelon XXV-005
    Planet Audio P13.3
    Ipod 60 GB
    XBox
    AMPS:
    Kicker KX1200.1
    Kicker KX850.4
    Speakers:
    Front: Kicker RS65
    Rear: Kicker RS65
    Rear Deck: Pioneer 4x10 (AAARGH)
    Subs: 2 Kicker 15L7

my car: http://www.cardomain.com/ride/571313
  • Systems
    Systems Posts: 14,873
    edited March 2004
    i also have a 92 camry, i have : DX3065 components up front, EX i dont know the model number, but theyre 6x9's in the back, 2 10" GNX104 subs, with a power acoustic lt980/2 amp, the head unit is a **** jvc. sounds good to me, except that id like a little more midbass up front that could be because theyre in the stock location. so something similar to that might work...
    Testing
    Testing
    Testing
  • sntnsupermen131
    sntnsupermen131 Posts: 1,831
    edited March 2004
    these 6.5" components
    $789
    2 sets of those, one for the front, one for the rear
    so another $789