Amp & SDA1c's ?

Will this amp work/power with SDA1c ? Is it common ground ? Ive been wanting to get into a int tube amp & this is affordable & match perfect with my SD30a tube cd player. I would change out the tubes to Mullards as i enjoy them in my YaQin cd2. One other question is. Im not good with tube gear & i know there are certain things that need to be adjusted often. Is that something i can be walked through ? And what equipment would i need ? I cant remember what i read about adjustments-so any help would be appreciated.. The amp is a YaQin MC100b http://m.ebay.com/itm/171156919600?nav=SEARCH

Comments

• voltz
    voltz Posts: 5,384
    edited December 2014
    I think it would handle the SDA 1C's just fine, as I have this Integrated amp and so does Marvin and Mikey and he powered his SDA's with it and I have used it on my New CRS's and they sound great together... I also use it on my Monitor 10's.
    The Biasing is easy with a meter, as their are 2 holes +/- around the 4 power tubes you just put the positive in the positve hole & neg in the neg hole etc.. and adjust it to 55 and check it now and then.
    7fvmwjakcdwj.jpg

mine was from Silk Audio and a local dealer in the states.... on ebay he is "oc123" and I can ask if he has anymore...right now hes just selling the MC-13s which is a 40wpc amp
    2 ch- Polk CRS+ * Vincent SA-31MK Preamp * Vincent Sp-331 Amp * Marantz SA8005 SACD * Project Xperience Classic TT * Sumiko Blue Point #2 MC cartridge

HT - Polk 703's * NAD T-758 * Adcom 5503 * Oppo 103 * Samsung 60" series 8 LCD
  • Polkie2009
    Polkie2009 Posts: 3,834
    Looks like a sweet little tube amp. I was thinking over the past 6 or 7 years, I've seen a number of posts here in the CP forum from members who own this model or similar tube amp.
  • voltz
    edited December 2014