Mustang GT Install

Options
Systems
Systems Posts: 14,873
edited January 2002 in Car Audio & Electronics
I've been reading through other posts and other websites about the mm12's. All I have to say is if you disregard those people who just want to say that everything sucks, these things are awesome. So my question is, I want to put 2 mm12's in my 2000 mustang gt, is sending 800watts to each from 2 RF 800a2's going to be overkill? I.E. should I just get one amp and send 400 to each? Im new to all of this, but my friend just got three JL 10's in his cougar and I wanted to put those things to shame--if I remember correctly they are only rated at 375 max (maybe it was RMS) either way I want more bass than all my friends. Don't ask why Im just like that, jk Thanks in advance to all of your responses---Peter
Testing
Testing
Testing
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Systems
    Systems Posts: 14,873
    edited December 2001
    Options
    also what type of enclosure should I use? Just wondering because I dont know, I've looked at the ones that are listed under sub box plans, but there aren't any for dual 12" momo's, just the single sealed enclosures. I wouldn't be doing it myself (obviously) b/c I was blessed with living near Watertown, MA where Rich Inferrera can do my install. Anyway thanks again--Peter

P.S. I can't wait till I get all this done
    Testing
    Testing
    Testing
  • CaptainOreo
    CaptainOreo Posts: 3
    edited January 2002
    Options