What amp (mm6's)

Systems
Systems Posts: 14,873
edited November 2003 in Car Audio & Electronics
i bought some mm6's a few moths back and decided to finally hook them up. I was wondering what amp you guys would suggest. preferably something under 300 bux maybe under 200. im only going to have 4 speakers hooked up and a sub. Any suggestion are welcome. thanks
Testing
Testing
Testing
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• sntnsupermen131
    sntnsupermen131 Posts: 1,831
    edited October 2003
    profile ca800
    200x2
    3 yr warranty
    $180(www.crutchfield.com)
    -Cody
  • Systems
    edited October 2003
    Thanks, i was actually just looking at that amp. Im new to car audio and was wondering., my sister gave me her bazooka sub she had and was wondering if i could use it on that amp. My head unit is a sony cdx-ca900x , it has a sub out on the back. so im wondering if i even use that. and if not how to hook up the sub(bazooka). thanks
    Testing
    Testing
    Testing
  • sntnsupermen131
    edited October 2003
    not a fan of bazooka and i really disgust sony...
    that said:
    you cant beat a free sub...
    the bazooka sub?
    whats its rms rating?
    can u put up a link to show it on the web somewhere?
    and yeah...youll use the preout on the back of your head unit to hook up the rca cables to the amp
    -Cody
  • Systems
    edited October 2003
    my bad, its actually not a bazooka, its anm enclosed woofer, my sister told me wrong, anyway heres the link, http://www.kenwoodusa.com/product/product.jsp?productTypeId=46&sortBy=price&productId=473 just want to make sure i can hook this up to the amp u suggested. above
    Testing
    Testing
    Testing
  • sntnsupermen131
    edited October 2003
    if you have a car...and put that thing in your trunk...i doubt youll hear it very good if at all
    you dont need an amp for it...it has an internal amp that comes in the enclosure
    its only 60watts rms