Ban all 18 wheelers (road rants)

Ron-P
Ron-P Posts: 8,516
edited February 27 in Clubhouse Archives
That's right. Get these friggen oversized road elephants off the streets and freeways during daylight hours.

If you drive a big rig you should only be allowed to drive at night. NOT during the day. Because all you do is cause traffic problems.

There big, they stink, you cannot see around'em, there slow, usually the guy driving weights as much as his trailer and they do not know how to drive (who taught these people?).

And to add, if you are found at fault in a traffic accident. You should have your licence taken away for 10 years. A second offense will result in public transportation for the rest of your natural born life. I have never, ever caused an accident. Why, because I am a good driver.

95% of the worlds population lack one thing.....common sense.

Peace Out~:D

there, how's that for something interesting?
If...
Ron dislikes a film = go out and buy it.
Ron loves a film = don't even rent.
Post edited by RyanC_Masimo on

Comments

• mjk91383
    mjk91383 Posts: 298
    edited November 2001
    i agree... those damn things should only be driven at night, not rush hour.

joe :D
  • Micah Cohen
    Micah Cohen Posts: 2,022
    edited November 2001
    Minivans, too. Ban them.

Give them their own lane.

Separate lanes for old people who can't see over their dash boards, too. And for people who insist on piling stuffed animals on their car's rear deck. And for people who simply MUST make phone calls in their car. You all get your own lane; you can drive as shittily as you want.

Jail cells and fines for people who don't use their blinkers.

MC
    ultramicah@yahoo.com

"There's nothing funny about a clown in the moonlight." - Lon Chaney
  • Ron-P
    edited November 2001
    I drive my mini-van faster than most sports cars. I pass them all the time.

If you own a sports car you should not be getting passed by me.

Use the gas you wimps.

If...
  • Ron-P