Feedback on my system build plans, please

Options
the88thpianoman
the88thpianoman Posts: 36
edited October 2011 in Car Audio & Electronics
Long story short, my goal is to get the highest sound quality possible on my very limited budget. I have everything I think I'd like to do figured out, but I would really appreciate some feedback from the more experienced crowd. I've done hours of googling and reading threads from 2004 and up (and somehow MacLeod is in most of them), but I'd like to see if anyone has feedback on the more recent equipment.

A little about myself, I'm not new to car audio; I was even an installer at circuit city before the company folded, but I am somewhat new to the serious pursuit of sound quality. Doing a high quality install is no problem for me, but I'm a little overwhelmed by the choices of components and incredibly divided opinions on which are quality and which are not. Anyway, here's the system I'm planning out:

This is for my 03 grand cherokee. Stock alternator is 136 amp and it has an optima yellow top. I believe these will be sufficient. I will be doing the big three upgrade with 0 gauge wire. Parts I already have are as follows:

Battery terminals, distribution blocks, power/speaker wires, cables, etc. Most of it is from www.knukonceptz.com. RCA's and speaker wires are mid grade, power wires are top grade. I plan on bypassing all of the stock speaker wiring in the Jeep and going directly from amp to speakers.

Headunit: Panasonic CQ8303U, from 05 or 06. Has 3 preouts at 2.5v and 9 band EQ. Been pretty happy with it and don't particularly seen any reason to upgrade.