Need help to get better sound system

Options
alexyz450
alexyz450 Posts: 1
edited March 2011 in Car Audio & Electronics
I have an f250 crew cab and i have 2 10" cvr kickers behind the rear seats with a sony xm-sd61x mono amp and an epicenter, and 4 6 1/2 hooked up to my stereo. I've had this for a long time and i am ready to upgrade i want to get 2 more 10" and another amp and get a 4 channel amp for my 6 1/2, and an equalizer i am kinda new to all this so im trying to figure out what i need and if i truly need all this to make it louder? i just want it to sound loud, but i don't have that much money. can i hook up an epicenter and equalizer? do I need both?
Post edited by alexyz450 on

Comments

• djperez81
    djperez81 Posts: 388
    edited March 2011
    Options
    Welcome to CP

I have been installing car audio for quite a while as a hobby for me and my friends and have learned alot along the way. You dont need thousands of watts or thousands of dollars to have a killer system. I blow people away when they hear my system after i tell them i only spent about 500 bucks for a new pioneer head unit, replaced all factory speakers, added 6 tweeters, 2 amps, 2 farad cap, and only 1 12in sub. I have more advice for you email me at djperez81@yahoo.com if you would like my advice.
    Music doesn't lie. If there is something to be changed in this world, then it can only happen through music.
    -Jimi Hendrix
  • Vital
    Vital Posts: 747
    edited March 2011
    Options
    IF you want nothing more then to be louder - you don't need an eq lol. Just add as many spakers and amps ad you possibly can. IT will sound like s@#t if you ask me but that's how you get loud.

dj perez 81 - you added 6 tweeters?? U and Alex will make a great team.
    2008 Nissan Altima
    Kenwood DNX 5140
    Arc Audio IDX and XEQ
    Polk Audio SR6500 active and SR124-dvc sealed
    Polk Audio PA500.4 and PA1200.1
  • MacLeod
    MacLeod Posts: 14,358
    edited March 2011
    Options