bear with me, and help please!!

Trypt
Trypt Posts: 13
edited February 2011 in Car Audio & Electronics
The writing in the following quote is an introduction, since I'm a noob, skip it if not interested.
I say bear with me because this will be a big post, I have this unfortunate (some say fortunate) habit of writing essays on forums, I just get lost.

In any case, first an introduction and a bit of background. If you're not interested in getting to know a new member, just skip the quoted part and go to the bottom where I get into my audio ideas and questions.

I'm a Canadian, immigrated in 1990 from Slovenia, a few months before it became a country, so in fact I immigrated from Yugoslavia, strictly speaking. Born and raised in Maribor, an alpine city in the mountains, but really "grew" up, teenage years and 20s, until now, in Toronto and surrounding areas.

There is no end to my interests and hobbies, audio/music as well as film just happens to be one of them, but it's an equal passion to my love for astrophysics (studying the cosmos), chemicals and their effect on neurology and psychology (especially the illegal kind, my thesis was actually on this subject, and I was the test subject to prove my hypothesis, and it is now a theory, success!) And of course the human condition, history and politics, and all these happen to be what I have degrees in (physics/chem is a double major, and two minors in history and politics).

My real passion is the pursuit of truth, all knowledge (the tiny fraction of a percentage that is possible for any human to gather in a lifetime, but that doesn't bother me) and most importantly, liberty from all kinds of tyranny, whether from bullies, or organized criminals like governments.