Any good? - outboard DAC

Options
polkatese
polkatese Posts: 6,767
edited July 2003 in Electronics
polksters,
any experience with this DAC? comments?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2543058422&category=23790&rd=1

thanks.
I am sorry, I have no opinion on the matter. I am sure you do. So, don't mind me, I just want to talk audio and pie.
Post edited by polkatese on

Comments

• danger boy
    danger boy Posts: 15,722
    edited July 2003
    Options
    someone in here a few months ago had posted something about this DAC. it's an older DAC... which isn't bad at all. I'm new to DAC's myself.. so Im sorry i'm not much help. I'd do some more homework on DAC's before you get one.. it's up to you of course.

external DAC's has wonderful... that's about all I can add. Mine is a California AUdio Labs Alpha tube DAC.

good luck
    PolkFest 2012, who's going>?
    Vancouver, Canada Sept 30th, 2012 - Madonna concert :cheesygrin:
  • polkatese
    edited July 2003
    Options
    DB,
    thanks, that is part of the challenge (i.e. doing too much research/homework without the benefit of an audition)..Cal Audio is also on my list, along with (at least) 5 other brands that were very highly reviewed/recommended. On top of that, not being able to audition them with my trusty Sony CDP make these exercise impossible to win..oh, well,
    I am sorry, I have no opinion on the matter. I am sure you do. So, don't mind me, I just want to talk audio and pie.
  • danger boy
    danger boy Posts: 15,722
    edited July 2003
    Options
    polkatese,

seems like not many audio stores carry external DAC's. I wouldn't even know where to begin looking to go audition them.