Multiple Subs HookUp

Options
Pauly
Pauly Posts: 4,519
I am new to the Home Audio World and had a few basic questions. First off my name is Paul and I live in Tampa (Fl) and have become and speaker fanatic in the last year. And i must say it is very addicative (wife hates it :)). Any way. I wanted to know the best way to hook my two subs. Right now i have a monster spliter (male to 2 female) with a sub on each.

Onkyo TXSR500
PSW350
PSW202
CSi30
(2) RS 50
Surronds are old kenwood garbage speakers (working on it, trust me!)

Any help here would be greatly appreciated! :) Look forward to talking......
Life without music would
Post edited by Pauly on

Comments

• Janusch
    Janusch Posts: 132
    edited June 2003
    Options
    Are you sure you want to hook two? You may shake your wife right out of the house. :D
  • Pauly
    edited June 2003
    Options
    Well with 12 ft walls and the room being 20 ft long...i needed another :). It wont burn my amp out will it? My usual setting on the amp is -1 to -2 on the sub chnl and they are both about 1/2 way up on the vlm on the back of the subs....
    Life without music would
  • Janusch
    edited June 2003
    Options
    It shouldn't burn out your amp. All powered sub woofers have their own power amps. I've never hooked up two. My room is 22X22 and opens up into my kitchen and office. And to be honest I think I could use two myself. Of course I would have to convince the wife it a good idea, and that could be tough sell since the bathroom fixure rattle now. :D
  • Pauly
    edited June 2003
    Options
    i just want to get the most out of them and dont know of any other way to hook them up......as it is now the whole house rattles :)

PS. I had to wheel and deal to get the extra one
    Life without music would
  • Janusch
    edited June 2003
    Options