Speaker selection

Options
KaosTsoc
KaosTsoc Posts: 372
edited July 2010 in Car Audio & Electronics
I am new here, and trying to get some input. I do apologize ahead of time if these questions, are redundant, and or stupid.

I am looking at buying two 12" subs, and putting them into a ported box, and supplying at least the rms rating of the sub. I have narrowed my search down to a few options so far (not all are listed), and here they are:

Polk Audio SR124-DVC

Re Audio MX Series

Diamond Audio D612-12" dvc

JBL GTO1214D

So, my question is which one of these are going to be a good SQL, and SPL subs. I am looking to meet in the middle.

Note: I am still fairly new to the car Audio world, and any input would be nice. Also I am replacing my current after market system as well (Speakers only)

Thanks
David.
2006 Prerunner Access Cab
5 Speed 4 cycl 2wd

Audio:
Pioneer P860 Head Unit
Polk Audio MM6501
Alpine PDX F-6
Two SR124(SVC)
Alpine PDX M12
Kinetik HC2000 battery and Sleeve
200 Amp Mean Green High Output Alternator

Need a DJ, photobooth, or both for rent?

http://photoboothdallas.org
Post edited by KaosTsoc on

Comments

• KaosTsoc
    edited July 2010
    Options
    Really guys.....nobody..... Hey look I know that some of you are going to like one brand over another etc. I am just looking to talk to some people who have a little more experiance on these brands or what not. So, I find hard believe that nobody has any suggestions or anything.... Man.......
    5 Speed 4 cycl 2wd

Audio:
    Pioneer P860 Head Unit
    Polk Audio MM6501
    Alpine PDX F-6
    Two SR124(SVC)
    Alpine PDX M12

• Zitro
    Zitro Posts: 864
    edited July 2010
    Options
    It has only been an hour and a half since you posted lol. There are a lot more home audio guys on the forum than car audio, but some of the car guys we have really know their stuff. Just be patient; they'll chime in. Welcome to Club Polk btw!
    - Jeremy

Amps: Jolida FX-10, NAD 3045, NAD C320BEE, Sansui G-9700