which would be your top 10?

Options
Kinetic
Kinetic Posts: 437
edited May 2010 in Car Audio & Electronics
guys, what would be your top 10 in speakers?

-No price limit
-Only 2 way component speakers
-No more than 1 speaker per brand

mine is this, but im not an expert:

1.- Rainbow Reference $12,000 aprox

2.- Morel Supremo $2,300 aprox

3.- Hertz Mille MLK2 $2,400 aprox

4.- Focal Utopia Be $5,000 aprox

5.- CDT Gold Series $1,500

6.- Polk Audio SR $1,000 aprox

7.- Boston Acoustics Reference $1,200 aprox

8.- MB Quart competition Component $1,150 aprox

9.- Zapco Competition Component System $1,000 aprox

10.- Dyn Audio Esotec $900 aprox
Z
/////Alpine CDA-9887 HU
/////Alpine KTX-1000EQ
/////Alpine PDX-4.150
/////Alpine PDX-1.1000
Polk Audio SR 6500
Polk Audio SR 124 DVC
KnuKonceptz MKS Kable

G35
/////Alpine CDA-9887 HU
/////Alpine KTX-1000EQ
/////Alpine PDX-4.150
/////Alpine PDX-1.1000
/////Alpine SPX 17PRO
/////Alpine SWX 1243D
KnuKonceptz MKS Kable
Post edited by Kinetic on

Comments

• arun1963
    arun1963 Posts: 1,797
    edited May 2010
    Options
    hi, been a while since you were here. Welcome back :).

If your post had been on any other forum, you would have had 3 pages of arguments by now, with no clear answers. While a top ten list is fun to do, but it really means nothing for several reasons.

1. It's impossible to objectively compare speakers unless, they are run off the same equipment, same install, same vehicle and most important tuned by the same person. Then too its not 100% objective. Different speakers may sound better or worse based on vehicle and install location.

2. Prices are irrelevant to large extent.

3. IMHO the sr's need to be way higher than #6 ;)

4. Just curious if you have heard all the 10 speakers or in some cases you're going by what you've read? I'm surprised you don't have scans and dls on that list. Not that I've heard either but at least there is proof for both.