Options
2»

Comments

• adrift02
    adrift02 Posts: 25
    edited April 2017
    Options
    gp4jesus wrote: »
    Yup, the "20" is my preference. Call Furman @ 1 (877) 486-4738, Pacific time zone, for connection details. They'll suggest a resistor* across two of the ports in front. Hope that* works for you.

That* didn't work w/my Outlaw 975 so I used DPDT relay instead, about $6/7 at an auto parts store. I'll try to remember to reply w/details tonight just in case.

Tony

Thanks again, Tony. I ordered the 20 and will give them a call when I get it re: running a 12v trigger from my Denon to this. I'm a complete noob re: the use/need for a resistor or relay (I thought those were essentially built into a device like this to make use of the 12v trigger) but hopefully they can explain it to me. Otherwise I may bug you again, haha!
  • gp4jesus
    gp4jesus Posts: 1,969
    edited April 2017
    Options
    If someone sent me my post, I'd be just as confused. Allow to me clarify:
    1. The Furman defaults to "on."
    2. I connect relay "closed" across the Furman's 12V & Remote ports - that shuts it off
    3. Turning on my Outlaw, sends 12V trigger to the relay.
    4. That opens the connection across the above ports, turning on your amp.
    hope that made sense
    adrift02 wrote: »
    I thought a relay was built into a device like this to make use of the 12v trigger
    It has. That relay* turns on the AC to the outlet.

The resistor, (4.7K ohms I think) may work for you.

Tony