Money well spent

Options
I have been breaking in my 2.3tl's for about a week now and couldn't be happier.Thanks to David(westmassguy) for all the guidance and fine work on the crossover rebuild and the new interconnect cable.I installed blackhole5,hurricane nuts,sealed the cabinets with loctite power grab and dynamatted all the drivers and passives.The rdo 198's were installed before the rebuild and they really are what got me going on the rebuild.Thanks to all the information on this forum to make people like me want to go down this journey and I feel I am just beginning.Here are a couple of pics of what was done.I hope the pics don't come out to big.

5gkv8egxqcex.jpgwilj7l9sw15z.jpg
vm5583h6r1nf.jpg
zrvx62flvwgy.jpg
yy71sjxgjdtt.jpg

2 Channel
Polk 1.2tl's Modded with dreadnought
Musical Fidelity M6Si
North Star Intenso Dac
Auralic Aries Mini Streamer
Oppo 103
Pangea PC
Wireworld Equinox 7 interconnects
Wireworld Equinox 7 Speaker Cables and Jumpers

Backups 2.3tl, Crs+ pin/blade with stands.Monitor 5 peerless,Monitor 4 peerless,Polk R200,McCormack Dna 0.5 Deluxe McCormack Dna 1,Dared Sl 2000A,Dayens Ampino Rogue Magnum 66 pre

Comments

• tonyb
    tonyb Posts: 32,906
    Options
    Cool man, glad your digging them. That Westmassguy is a pretty solid dude....I'm assuming he's a dude anyway.
    HT SYSTEM-
    Sony 850c 4k
    Pioneer elite vhx 21
    Sony 4k BRP
    SVS SB-2000
    Polk Sig. 20's
    Polk FX500 surrounds

Cables-
    Acoustic zen Satori speaker cables
    Acoustic zen Matrix 2 IC's
    Wireworld eclipse 7 ic's
    Audio metallurgy ga-o digital cable

Kitchen

Sonos zp90
    Grant Fidelity tube dac
    B&k 1420
    lsi 9's
  • drumminman
    drumminman Posts: 3,396
    Options
    Looks familiar. Congrats on all the upgrades. They do make a massive improvement.