Onkyo TX-SR805 7.1 channel AV receiver

Options
billbillw
billbillw Posts: 6,195
edited October 2012 in For Sale (FS) Classifieds
OK, I guess I'm going to sell my beloved Onkyo TX-SR805 receiver. I've been using this beast for about 4 1/2 years. It has been perfect for me up until a few weeks ago when it started giving me some HDMI issues. Specifically, it now only seems to work on 1 out of the 3 HDMI inputs. HDMI-3 seems to be reliable with every device I've tried including 1080p bluray. HDMI 1 and 2 are sporadic, but seem to work with lower resolutions. I'm not sure if this is due to age or if I caused the problem when I was hot swapping HDMI cables (my Bluray player was also acting up at the time).

So, what we have is one TX-SR805 in near perfect cosmetic and mostly perfect operating condition (other than the HDMI issue above). Comes with original box, Audyssey mic, remote, manual, etc. This unit has the desirable 1.08 firmware installed. Also has latest DSP software.

So, if you don't need HDMI switching, 3D, or networking, this would be a great receiver. It will handle one HDMI input for your bluray and you can send all other inputs to the optical/coax or analog inputs. Unfortunately, I did need HDMI switching since I only have one HDMI running up in the ceiling to my projector.

For detailed specs, etc: http://www.us.onkyo.com/model.cfm?class=Receiver&m=TX-SR805

I'm asking $250+shipping for this beast. Local pickup in ATL metro also a possibility.

BTW, in case you didn't know, the SR805 has not been surpassed in power output by any Onkyo receiver since, not even the mighty NR500x series. This receiver can actually output more than its rated output with all 7 channels driven. Unheard of these days. Yes, it can do 150wpc all channels driven at only 1% distortion. All of the current receivers are lucky to output 100w with all channels driven.