Never knew how lovely Polk could be!

Options
Greetings,

I am new to such forums and equally to the Polkaudio realm of speakers.

I used to sell stereo equipment and became fascinated with sound and reproducing live proformance. At the time I was bent on selling DCM (before they apparently disappeared.) I have a pair of DCM Timeframe 600s (original design) and they are remarkable main speakers. I also had a pair of small DCM CX-007s (I was using them as rear channel speakers). However one met with an accident as it fell off the wall. So I used the other as a center speaker and used a pair of Yamaha NS-A525 as my new rear channel speakers.

After about 4 years I had become fed up with this setup. The DCM main speakers were drowning out the CX-007 (that is with the Center volume set to FULL!). Since DCM went downhill with their design, quality and availability I went searching around. I came across Polkaudio and Cambridge Soundworks. I had heard of both and knew that Polk was notably the more recognizable brand (at least for me.) I listened to both and found that Polk indeed lived up to its reputation as a great sounding speaker at a reduced cost level (which I think you are under selling yourself, though I won't argue;) ) So I purchased the CSI30 and the PSW202.

All I can really say is that they accent the DCM Timeframe 600s perfectly. The sound, pitch, and timbre were seamless across the front (still have the nappy, Yamahas in the rear.) Furthermore, I found that the CX-007 was somehow drowning out the Dolby Pro-Logic Decoralation as sound didn't travel well from Front to Rear. Amazingly enough, with the CSI30, Sound perfectly travels across the front to the rear.

All in all I am now a fan of Polk Audio, and though you know me not, that is a high compliment coming from me. In the future I will be seeking out a pair of Di-Polar rear channels to finally put to rest the Yamahas.

Thanks for reading,
Gaikotsu