Systemdek IIX Turntable

dcarlson
dcarlson Posts: 1,740
edited April 2003 in 2 Channel Audio
Has anyone here listened to a Systemdek IIX turntable? How would you rate it against a Rega P3?

I'm very new to turntables and I can pick this one up used but not sure.

Thanks,

Derick.
SDA-2a, Anthem Pre-2L, Anthem Amp 1, MF A324 DAC, Rotel RCD1070

Senn HD650 Cardas, Mapletree Audio Ear+ HD2, Kimber KS1030, Bel Canto DAC2, M-Audio Transit, Laptop.
Post edited by dcarlson on

Comments

• fireshoes
    fireshoes Posts: 3,167
    edited April 2003
    I'm thinking about picking up a turntable myself. I just bought my very first record....go ahead and laugh....It's Linkin Park's Meteora! :lol:
  • dcarlson
    edited April 2003
    :lol:

Man, I mean no disrespect but I hope your going to get some classic rock for that turntable. ;) Stones, Zeppelin, Hendrix, Floyd, etc. I find vinyl does the older music so much justice vs CDs it's unreal.

I can't wait to spin the black circle.

Anything on that Systemdek?

Derick.

Senn HD650 Cardas, Mapletree Audio Ear+ HD2, Kimber KS1030, Bel Canto DAC2, M-Audio Transit, Laptop.
  • bsmith15
    bsmith15 Posts: 23
    edited April 2003
    Have not heard of Systemdek but the link below is to a discussion forum at Audiogon where you may get some ideas.

http://forum.audiogon.com/cgi-bin/srch_fr.pl?systemdek&zzANY
  • dcarlson
    edited April 2003
    Fireshoes,

Have you started looking for a turntable or are you just in the initial stages of make the leap? If yes, what have you looked at?

Derick.

• madmax
    madmax Posts: 12,434
    edited April 2003
    Unfortunatly I have only listened to the table I have. I wish there were some places around MD to listen to some demo tables. I think in Chicago there are several places to listen but that doesn't do much for the rest of us. Good luck!
    madmax
    Vinyl, the final frontier...

Avantgarde horns, 300b tubes, thats the kinda crap I want... :D
  • fireshoes
    fireshoes Posts: 3,167