rm6200 and psw303

larrykwiat
larrykwiat Posts: 44
I ordered a rm6200 and a psw350 from j&r. They called me back and said the psw350 which was priced at 149 was out of stock. They said I could get a psw303 for 200. was this a good deal to get the psw303? In addition could someone tell me if I did the right thing by matching this stuff with a yamaha htr-5560. I am new at this and have a 15 by 15 room but just want this stuff for home theater. In addition could someone tell me about this 3db and -3db stuff. signed Obviously incompetent...
Post edited by larrykwiat on

Comments

• Sumflow
    Sumflow Posts: 64
    edited February 2003
    Yes awesome the 303 are a new generation Sub. Noticeably better sound. I heard them against each other at CC. The 303 have easier hook-up. You are going to love these speakers.
    In addition could someone tell me about this 3db and -3db stuff?
    Don’t ask these guys. They tell you they already answered that question and expect you to read all of their bull to find the answer.

To quote from my odyssey "Resist all temptation to use the subwoofer output jack-please!"Keep the LFE volume at the receiver at a little less than the midpoint of the adjustment range. The reason you do this is to keep the tiny sub out pre-amp from clipping its signal and sending a distorted signal to the sub. … It’s best to give the pre-amp a lot of voltage headroom and increase bass volume at the sub, not the receiver.

In addition could someone tell me if I did the right thing by matching this stuff with a Yamaha?

I’ve had Yamaha I hear they are real good at reproducing Japanese Violin’s sound. "The Red Violin," is probably optimized for Yamaha.