Visible Volume Indicator

Options
Bob Bell
Bob Bell Posts: 5
I "rearranged" my system and now use my TV as a monitor. (I'm a newbie). In the process I lost the on-screen indication of audio volume. My amp shows teeny db numbers for volume that are not visible from my sweet-spot chair. Is there a "work around" for my situation?
Post edited by Bob Bell on

Comments

• F1nut
    F1nut Posts: 49,794
    edited January 2003
    Options
    Your ears ;)
    Political Correctness'.........defined

"A doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical minority and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a t-u-r-d by the clean end."

President of Club Polk

• TonyPTX
    TonyPTX Posts: 545
    edited January 2003
    Options
    Originally posted by Bob Bell
    I "rearranged" my system and now use my TV as a monitor. (I'm a newbie). In the process I lost the on-screen indication of audio volume. My amp shows teeny db numbers for volume that are not visible from my sweet-spot chair. Is there a "work around" for my situation?

I take it you're not routing your video signal through the receiver and using the monitor out on the back of the receiver to go to the TV?
    Damn....8 lines...I've gotta put my sig on a diet now....
  • Bob Bell
    edited January 2003
    Options
    A matter of fact I am. I tap off the reciever "to" the TV (monitor).
  • TonyPTX
    TonyPTX Posts: 545
    edited January 2003
    Options
    Originally posted by Bob Bell
    A matter of fact I am. I tap off the reciever "to" the TV (monitor).