Bi-wiring RT5000 series

Options
samplesj
samplesj Posts: 7
I am a total newbie at this even though I've had the system for a while. I let the sales person pick my cables before. If anyone has any comments about other wire choices or options I would be glad to hear them. I do have a limit of at most $600 this round of upgrades though and unfortunately my rears had around 50' of cable each.

I'm in the process of rearranging my home theater and I've noticed I need to replace all of my speaker cables. I was using the thicker Monster cables that Circuit City sells with the fronts and center and the thinner Monster XP for the rears. I've got an RMA and I'm sending them in to be replaced since they have strange brownish spots on them. I am thinking about selling them later and using this as a chance to upgrade my speaker cabling.

Now I had seen several positive comments about Signal Cable so I was looking at his site and saw that Bi-Wiring will not be that much more so I was thinking about giving it a try. I have a couple of questions first though.

1. RT3000p speakers are two part. If I bi-wire will I have to feed the sub base via pre amp jacks on my speakers and feed the top two connectors from the amp posts? Is it possible (or even if it is possible is it stupid) to use the cable jumper to connect the lower speaker posts on the top from the bottom's top speaker post. If this was possible then I could bi-wire by feeding the top post on the top and the bottom post on the bottom and chaining them together.

2. CS1000p manual seems to imply it is pointless to bi-wire. If you feed from pre amp out for sub then only the top is used off of posts. Would it be possible (or stupid) to bi-wire this speaker so you didn't need to feed pre amp out?

3. FX1000 seems to be easy enough to understand so I don't have any questions :)