LSi9 Crazyness!!!!

Shannon W.
Shannon W. Posts: 568
edited December 2002 in Speakers
I have had my 9's for about 3 weeks now and I started out with them facing straight with them about 7 to 8 foot apart. to me for a start they sounded great. then i started playing with angle that was a big improvment!!! "Much better" then today i got to thinking that if a little distance between them and sounds this good what if i put them at 20 foot apart and angled toward the listing area? And BAM!!!!! what a sound stage i have now! I just thought i would share my musical bliss. also i was doing to testing with RY Cooders Slide Guitar Classics,Elton johns Tiny little dancer, Randy Newman's Burn on big river and Many more!!!!!!

Shannon
50" Samsung Plasma
Sony STR-DA4ES "use as Pre/amp"
Pioneer Elite DV-45A DVD Player
DLO HomeDock Deluxe iPod docking station
Directv HR20 Sat. Receiver in black
Sunfire Cinema Grand 7 Signature Amp
Monster Cable AVS2000
Monster Cable HTPS 5100 MKII
Polk LSi 9's Front R/L
Polk LSiC Center
Polk LSiFX R/L Surround
Polk LSi 7's Rear R/L
SVS PB12-Plus/2
Velodyne SMS-1
Sony PS3
Click Here To View my Rig
Post edited by Shannon W. on

Comments

• phuz
    phuz Posts: 2,372
    edited December 2002
    I wish I could put mine more than 6 or 7 feet apart. :(

I need to mooooooooooooooooove....

Thanks for the info, glad you are enjoying them!
  • organ
    organ Posts: 4,969
    edited December 2002
    Holy crap man, that's pretty far apart. Are you still getting a solid center image? Mine are 8ft apart creating an equilateral triangle with my head. When I have some time, I will try moving them further apart. Thanx for the info.

Maurice
  • jmierzur
    jmierzur Posts: 489
    edited December 2002