Speaker advice to complete my system

styles
styles Posts: 22
edited November 2002 in Speakers
Hi,

I'm new to this forum and after reading through polk's site and a bunch of threads, I've come to the conclusion that I'm still a complete newb.. :D

Anyways, I was hoping you guys could suggest which polk speakers I should use to complete my system.

Currently:

Receiver: Harmon/Kardon AVR 510? (500 something, I forget..)
Fronts: RT2000P
Sub: PSW650
Surround: None
Center: None

I purchased all that about 1 - 2 years ago. Now, I'm looking to pick out a good pair of surrounds and center. (Yeah, it's taken me this long just to save up enough to finish it off..) :)

My original plan was to get a pair of f/x500i and a CS400i or CS245i. 2 years later, they've been discontinued so I need a new plan.

What would you guys suggest? I'm looking for speakers that'll complement my existing system. Do you think a pair of FXi50 will be good or will I need to save up more and get the LSiFX? As for the center, is the CSi40 good or should I get the LSiC??

I'm mainly concern with finding quality speakers to match my existing system. I can save $$$ a bit longer if needed. :rolleyes:

Thanks in advanced guys.. Any help you guys can provide would be much appreciated.
Harmon / Kardon AVR 510

Fronts: RT2000I
Center: CSi40
Surrounds: FXi50 *waiting in box

JVC DVD Player
Monster Cables
Post edited by styles on

Comments

• scottvamp
    scottvamp Posts: 3,277
    edited November 2002
    styles, welcome to the forum. You have a nice start on the speakers and it sounds like you are doing the research.
    Sort of answered you own question.
    My original plan was to get a pair of f/x500i and a CS400i
    Very good plan - they can still be found on the web here and there - ebay and what not.
    FXi50 and CSi40 IMHO is your best bet. Have fun!!!!!!
  • RuSsMaN
    RuSsMaN Posts: 17,987
    edited November 2002