SDA-II's...picking up soon...

Options
Toka78
Toka78 Posts: 192
edited March 2006 in Vintage Speakers
Found a matched pair of SDA-II's on craigslist today for $100...couldn't say no! ;) Will pick them up tonight. This particular model has 2 tweeters and 3 mids...can anyone give me the specs for this variation? Seems like there are quite a few out there. I'm new to the Polk world but very much looking forward to jumping in! :D
Post edited by Toka78 on

Comments

• heiney9
    heiney9 Posts: 25,082
    edited March 2006
    Options
    Toka78 wrote:
    Found a matched pair of SDA-II's on craigslist today for $100...couldn't say no! ;) Will pick them up tonight. This particular model has 2 tweeters and 3 mids...can anyone give me the specs for this variation? Seems like there are quite a few out there. I'm new to the Polk world but very much looking forward to jumping in! :D

Welcome to CP!!! $100 is a steal if they function properly and have the umbilical cord for the SDA feature.

You could try this website. It's run by a forum member. Right now I can't access it, but try later.

www.polksda.com

or use the search function on the forum. Lot's and lot's of good info, too much for me to spend the time providing links. The info is here if you take some time to look.
    "Appreciation of audio is a completely subjective human experience. Measurements can provide a measure of insight, but are no substitute for human judgment. Why are we looking to reduce a subjective experience to objective criteria anyway? The subtleties of music and audio reproduction are for those who appreciate it. Differentiation by numbers is for those who do not".--Nelson Pass Pass Labs XA25 | EE Avant Pre | EE Mini Max Supreme DAC | MIT Shotgun S1 | Pangea AC14SE MKII | Legend L600 | BlueSound Node 3 - Tubes add soul!
  • Toka78
    edited March 2006
    Options