hi im new with sda-srs w/ ?'s

Options
greenranger
greenranger Posts: 44
edited August 2005 in Vintage Speakers
1st off great speakers.can anybody help me find out what version i have?the build date is oct,1985.thanks for your help.ALSO LOOKING FOR ONE 6.5 MID WOOFER.thanks for your help,matt ***CHECK FLEA MARKET***SOLD SOLD
Post edited by greenranger on

Comments

• fredv
    fredv Posts: 923
    edited August 2005
    Options
    Welcome, based on the built date, you have the SDA-SRS. See here,
    http://clubpolk.polkaudio.com/service/models/modelpartslist.php3?model=sda
    you will need a MW-6503.
    Called Polk customer service and mention you are CP member, the price will be $48 shipped, (depending on there you live, there can be sales tax).

-fredv-
  • greenranger
    edited August 2005
    Options
    also how much are a pair of those worth?and whats the difference in all of the numbers.ie 2.1 ,tl ?
  • thehaens@cox.net
    thehaens@cox.net Posts: 1,012
    edited August 2005
    Options
    Check out the link posted by DQ, it is right here it is entitled appropriately SRS vs. SRS 1.2TL , you can also do a search on this forum, there is a grip of info on these.

scott

They are worth as much as you are willing to spend, and the seller is willing to sell them for. Typically your model goes for about 1k to 1200, the 1.2's about 1200-1500, and the 1.2TL's about 1800-2200.....you can also check out http://www.polksda.com and check out the past ebay sales on the models..
  • greenranger
    edited August 2005
    Options
    you guys are great, thanks for all of your help.i may have to sell them,tad bid in a apt.lol but for now i am in love.i fill like i own a piece history. :D;)
  • okiepolkie
    okiepolkie Posts: 2,258
    edited August 2005
    Options