Phono specific cables

Options
What are you using? What do you like? Are they preferred over regular interconnects?
Analog: MoFi MasterTracker > MoFi UltraDeck > Sutherland 20/20
Digital: Cambridge CXC / Streaming > Cambridge CXN v2
MastersounD Dueventi > Rosso Fiorentino Certaldo or Arcam rHead > Hifiman HE4XX
Discogs

Comments

• tratliff
    tratliff Posts: 1,670
    Options
    I had been using a Furutech for the past 5+ years up until a week ago. I was happy with the Furutech up until I replaced all my cables in the last 18 months.

After talking with Marvin at Southwest Audiofest about Crystal Clear Cables I gave Mel a call and he built me a Magnum Opus 2 with WBT terminators. I only have about 6 hours on it but am liking what I am hearing.
    2 Channel Rosso Fiorentino Volterra II, 2 REL Carbon Limited, Norma Revo IPA-140B, Lumin U2 Mini, VPI Prime w/SoundSmith Zephyr MIMC, Modwright PH 150, Denon DP-59l w/Denon DL-301MKII, WAY Silver 3 Ana+ Speaker Cables, WAY Silver 4+ Interconnect Cables, AudioQuest Niagara 7000 w/Dragon and Hurricane Power Cables
  • F1nut
    F1nut Posts: 49,832
    Options
    Political Correctness'.........defined

"A doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical minority and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a t-u-r-d by the clean end."

President of Club Polk

• displayname
    displayname Posts: 1,136
    Options
    Thanks for the replies! I’ll check these out.
    Analog: MoFi MasterTracker > MoFi UltraDeck > Sutherland 20/20
    Digital: Cambridge CXC / Streaming > Cambridge CXN v2
    MastersounD Dueventi > Rosso Fiorentino Certaldo or Arcam rHead > Hifiman HE4XX
    Discogs
  • newbie308
    newbie308 Posts: 675
    Options
    @F1nut I just added a pair of the silver signature RCA-RCA to my system between the DAC and the Preamp and I like them a lot! Better than the Wireworld Eclipse 8's I was running.