SurroundBar SDA IHT

Options
packfootball
packfootball Posts: 3
I'm a newbie here, so be easy on me. I just hooked this up can't seem to get Subwoofer to come on. I also keep getting a blinking orange light all the time. I have checked fuse for Sub, looks fine. I'm extremely confused here, buy the easiest system to buy and still screw it up.:o Any help or suggestion would be appreciated.
Post edited by packfootball on

Comments

• superjunior
    superjunior Posts: 1,632
    edited October 2009
    Options
    I'm not familliar with the sda iht. this is a wireless sub, yes? is the orange blinking light on the surround bar or the sub? Are you not getting power to the sub or just no sound from it? orange blinking light usually indicates a fault condition. a little more info would be helpfull to isolate the problem. welcome to club polk
    jr
    panasonic th-50pz85u
    pioneer elite vsx-92txh
    pioneer elite bdp-05fd
    emotiva xpa-3
    monster power hdp 2550
    sa 8300 hd dvr
    sda 2b's
    fronts - rti a9's
    center - csi a6
    surrounds - fxi a6's
    sub - polk dsw pro 600
    harmony one
  • McLoki
    McLoki Posts: 5,231
    edited October 2009
    Options
    Can you change the wireless channel for the sub and surroundbar? If so - are they on the same channel? If you plug the sub in near the surround bar (just as a test) does it sync correctly or still the flashing orange light?

Good luck,

Michael
    Mains.............Polk LSi15 (Cherry)
    Center............Polk LSiC (Crossover upgraded)
    Surrounds.......Polk LSi7 (Gloss Black - wood sides removed and crossovers upgraded)
    Subwoofers.....SVS 25-31 CS+ and PC+ (both 20hz tune)
    Pre\Pro...........NAD T163 (Modded with LM4562 opamps)
    Amplifier.........Cinepro 3k6 (6-channel, 500wpc@4ohms)
  • kcoc321
    kcoc321 Posts: 1,788
    edited October 2009
    Options
    I think Michael hit it..
    per the manual, wireless sub and SoundBar must be on the same chanel...