For Sale: Grant Fidelity TubeDac 11 - $225 shipped.

Options
I've been using this on my computer rig for several years now but rarely do I listen to this setup anymore. You don't see these for sale often so it's hard to determine the value but a few in the past couple of years have gone for $250-ish. I'm thinking $225 shipped should be about right. Original cost was $475.
This is a DAC/pre-amp/headphone amp that uses a 6922 tube in the output stage. You can actually bypass the tube stage for straight solid-state. I use it connected to a pair of Fostex powered monitors and it sounds great. This will ship with a vintage Sylvania JAN 6922 installed.
It has analog, spdif, optical and USB inputs and analog outputs. Headphone output on the front panel. Condition is very good with a few small dings/scratches.

Here is a link to all the info you could possibly need on this unit.
shop.grantfidelity.com/Grant-Fidelity-TubeDAC-11-D-A-Converter.html

d0h3wcxwv15z.jpg
p3gp8fet8hjz.jpg
tcr8muitsn0w.jpg
935h2bfzrl8j.jpg
2 channel - Willsenton R8 tube integrated, Holo Audio Spring 3 KTE DAC, audio optimized NUC7i5, Windows 10 Pro/JRiver MC29/Fidelizer Plus 8.7 w/LPS and external SSD drive, PS Audio PerfectWave P3 regenerator, KEF R3 speakers, Rythmik F12SE subwoofer, Inakustik Reference USB cable, Gabriel Gold IC's, Morrow Audio SP5 speaker cables. Computer - Windows 10/JRiver, Schiit Magni 3+/Modi 3+, Fostex PMO.4n monitors, Sennheiser HD600 headphones

Comments

• dragon1952
    dragon1952 Posts: 4,894
    Options
    This has been SOLD!!!!
    2 channel - Willsenton R8 tube integrated, Holo Audio Spring 3 KTE DAC, audio optimized NUC7i5, Windows 10 Pro/JRiver MC29/Fidelizer Plus 8.7 w/LPS and external SSD drive, PS Audio PerfectWave P3 regenerator, KEF R3 speakers, Rythmik F12SE subwoofer, Inakustik Reference USB cable, Gabriel Gold IC's, Morrow Audio SP5 speaker cables. Computer - Windows 10/JRiver, Schiit Magni 3+/Modi 3+, Fostex PMO.4n monitors, Sennheiser HD600 headphones