help

bernard
bernard Posts: 1
edited April 2005 in Speakers
i have an onkyo tx 702 and an rm6800 5.1 audio system and two front monitor 70.
can u please help me on how to set it up as 7.1 or if possible can u send me a diagram. the problem is that the sound seems be coming from the four fronts, the front surrounds and the towers. the surround back seems less loud wen i am playing a movie. it doesnt sound like the bose my brother has. also i have two subwoofers that came with the speaker. right now i am using one sub that came from moniter 70 should use the sub that came with the 6800 to hook up the four surround speakers as shown in their owners manual?

Comments

• F1nut
    F1nut Posts: 49,704
    edited April 2005
    I'm no HT expert, but I'm pretty sure the back surrounds are not suppose to play as loud as the rest and you can thank God that yours doesn't sound like your brothers Blose set up.
    Political Correctness'.........defined

"A doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical minority and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a t-u-r-d by the clean end."

President of Club Polk

• Troll alert.
    2 channel: Anthem 225 Integrated amp; Parasound Ztuner; TechnicsTT SL1350; Vincent PHO-8 phono pre; Marantz CD6005 spinner; Polk SDA2BTL's; LAT International speaker cables, ZU Mission IC's and power cables all into a PS Audio Dectet Power center.

Other; M10 series II, M7C's, Hafler XL600 amp, RB-980BX, Parasound HCA-1500 amp , P5 preamp, all in storage. All vintage Polk have had crossover rebuilds and tweeter upgrades.

The best way to predict the future is to invent it.

It is imperative that we recognize that an opinion is not a fact.

Imagine making politics your entire personality.
  • tonyb
    tonyb Posts: 32,902
    bernard wrote: »
    i have an onkyo tx 702 and an rm6800 5.1 audio system and two front monitor 70.