Pairing my SDA CRS with NAD amp

Options
Hello everyone,

I am new to the Polk Audio products and this thriving community.

I recently discovered a pair of SDA CRS in my basement. What a wonderful serendipity!
I've been reading much about these little monsters in the past days and just paired them with my NAD AV-716. So far, they are delightful.

And of course, a newbie's thread cannot be completed without a question about the interconnect cable...

Does anybody know if the NAD AV-716 is common ground?
I've been searching much and couldn't find specific info about this matter online.

Also, any recommendation of a good source for the interconnect cables? I've seen 2 on eBay ($89.95 and $48.95, brand new by different sellers).

Your help is much appreciated.

-R

Comments

• Dr_Wu
    Dr_Wu Posts: 305
    Options
    Welcome Ronage! You'll love the CRS when you've got them performing up to their capabilities.

I'd drop an email to NAD customer service about the common ground question. You definitely need the IC cable to get the stunning SDA effect. Blade/blade, I assume? Someone here might have an extra to sell.

You'll want to start thinking about update/upgrade. The SDA Handbook is invaluable. There are plenty of helpful members here who've been down this road (including me) who will gladly share their experience and advice.

Enjoy the ride!
  • TennMan
    TennMan Posts: 1,264
    edited January 2019
    Options
    Welcome to the forum Ronage!. The crossover cable is something you could make yourself if you don't find one. Do a forum search and you should find instructions on how to make it. You need that cable to bring your CRS speakers to life.
    • SDA 2BTL · Sonicaps · Mills resistors · RDO-198s · New gaskets · H-nuts · Erse inductors · BH5 · Dynamat
    • Crossover upgrades by westmassguy
    • Marantz 1504 AVR (front speaker pre-outs to Adcom 555)
    • Adcom GFA-555 amp · Upgrades & speaker protection added by OldmanSRS