RTi 4 at Work

Options
mrloren
mrloren Posts: 2,454
Hello,

I am a warehouse manager with a small 5000sqf warehouse. I have two RTi4 wall mounted with an old Sony 12" sub, These are powered by an Sony STR-DA2100ES AVR.

Back up a few years ago. A coworker and I went in on a CL deal for a CSI5 and pair of RTi4. I sold the CSi5 with my RTi8 when I got my Signatures last year.

On Monday I was talking with the guy about my S15, he asked for my T15's, he said they are perfect for a small room. I asked if he was using the cherry RTi4, He said "nope they are sitting on a shelf." perfect trade you. He brought them in today.

Being the perfect employee I am, I installed these before I even opened my email :)

The sony 12" in between the racks,
ncypsq0836hu.jpg

looking up from my desk
ry7urj30ddq0.jpg

Before 7am and when I work weekends this plays nice @ -15db, most of the time it's at -27db. Now I have to bring it down a bit with the Sony Playing A+B.

Rock on

L

When I was a kid my parents told me to turn it down. Now I'm an adult and my kids tell me to turn it down.
Family Room:LG QNED80 75", Onkyo RZ50 Emotiva XPA3 GEN3 Oppo BDP-93,Sony UBP-X800BM. Main: Polk LsiM 705Center: Polk LSiM 704CFront High/Rear High In-Ceiling Polk 80F/X RT Surrounds: Polk S15 Sub: HSU VTF3-MK5
Bed Room; Marantz SR5010, BDP-S270Main: Polk Signature S20Center: Polk Signature S35Rear: Polk R15 Sub: SVS SB2000
Working Warehouse; Yamaha A-S301, Sony DVP-NS3100ES for disc Plok TSX550T SVS PB2000 Mini tower PC with 400GB of music

Comments

• David7544
    Options