Vizio M-Series TV

I just upgraded my den 42" led 120hz TV to a Vizio M-Series M502i-B1 50" 240hz 1080p LED Smart TV.

I've never tried a Vizio TV before it seemed to have good ratings. Got it for just under $450.00. Specs seem decent, so were the reviews.

Anyone here have one? It's just for the den. I think it should be a decent choice.

It will have an OPPO BDP-93 for a source besides cable.
"Make a man a fire and he'll be warm for a day. Light
a man on fire and he'll be warm for the rest of his life."

Comments

• ZLTFUL
    ZLTFUL Posts: 5,640
    I am on my 4th Vizio.
    The current prime is an M series 65". I have been very pleased with it after calibrating it.
    Its predecessor was a 60" that I had FOREVER.
    My daughter has a 32" M series in her bedroom.
    And my 32" older Vizio that I have owned since 2008 is still going strong at my brother's shop.

Grant, we have a Sharp Aquos 47" in our bedroom but only because my wife had it before I moved in. Heh.

My next TV upgrade will most likely be one of their UHD models in a couple of years. I am a fan.
    "Some people find it easier to be conceited rather than correct."

"Unwad those panties and have a good time man. We're all here to help each other, no matter how it might appear." DSkip
  • I have 3 of them in my home:

VF5500
    E390-A1
    and another 32" smart TV model
    I had one of the original 32" back from 05 I think, traded it off for a tree trimming job a year ago.