PSW350 Adjustments

Options
BESKI64
BESKI64 Posts: 28
edited March 2002 in Technical/Setup
Hi, this is my first Forum question....(I'm a beginner....Don't Laugh)

I'm sure this must have been addressed in the past, and I know a good answer is always to "test it both ways and let my ears decide" but please let me know your opinions about adjusting the PSW350:

(1) The Low Pass Adjustment knob on the back has a range from 90HZ to 160HZ and the Polk Manual says for best results:

....Smaller Main Speakers use Upper Range of Control and for Larger Main Speakers the Lower Range of Control works best.

With my system below, does that mean I turn it all the way to 90HZ ???

(2) The Pase Flip-Switch has a choice of 0 degrees to 180 degrees....when I have somebody flip the switch back and forth for both music and HT, I really don't hear much of a difference!!

Let me know what you think....
Thanks,
Beski

Main: RT800i
Center: CS400i
Sur: F/X 500i
Sub: PSW350
Recv: Sony STR-DE945 (Sorry....I didn't read this forum before I got this !!)
Post edited by BESKI64 on

Comments

• dougg
    dougg Posts: 8
    edited March 2002
    Options
    Recv: Sony STR-DE945 (Sorry....I didn't read this forum before I got this !!) [/B]

I feel your pain I have the same recv. I only paided $200 for it, but I don't think it is even worth that...
    Think I am going to have to pull out my old Harmon Kardon 2 channel for music listening.
  • crewchief68
    crewchief68 Posts: 19
    edited March 2002
    Options
    theres nothing wrong with your Sony, people here seem to think Onkyo and Harmon Karden are hand made, and not assembled in Asia in a huge factory like everything else. There is a certain snobbishness pervasive in these rooms. I'll put my Sony STR DB-940, as it sits now with the mad max speaker arrangement against anything THEY can come up with.