Who plays competitive FPS?

Options
Dudesicle
Dudesicle Posts: 22
edited April 2013 in Video Games
So I'm looking for peeps to play against.

I play mostly Call of Duty 4. I play Promod and Stock.

I also have experience in CounterStrike Source (not 1.6)

I am wondering who plays competitive FPS?

For me, people on XBOX and PS3 have never been able to compete againt PC players in FPS online. I can hop on a console and get close to first place just with my PC experience. I am NOT good with the sticks.

In addition, if you play, please supply your gamertag so that I can check the PBBans site, and also Game tracker.

My main used gamertag is TheDude.
Post edited by Dudesicle on

Comments

• Syndil
    Syndil Posts: 1,582
    edited March 2013
    Options
    Got sick of realism games so I abandoned CoD and all that. If you decide to get Ravaged, look for me on there. Very much like the old-school BF1942 Desert Combat mod. I will destroy you in a helicopter. Name is Syndil on Steam.

RT-12, CS350-LS, PSW-300, Infinity Overture 1, Monoprice RC-65i
    Adcom GFA-545II, GFA-6000, Outlaw Audio 990, Netgear NeoTV
    Denon DCM-460, DMD-1000, Sony BDP-360, Bravia KDL-40Z4100/S
    Monster AVL-300, HTS-2500 MKII
  • Dudesicle
    Dudesicle Posts: 22
    edited March 2013
    Options
    Interesting!

I always thought the Battlefield series was much more based on realism than call of duty. I have always thought of call of duty as HIGHLY unrealistic.

Arma 2 is the most realistic shooter I have seen. It kinda sucks though. There's a cool zombie mod for it, though. It's a long-term survival mod with servers in which you really have to find people and kind of create tribes and pool equipment and such. I think they added the mod to steam. Idk if there's a standalone.

I will add you on steam.
  • Syndil
    edited March 2013
    Options