How do i know if i got a non defect MM12?

Options
Systems
Systems Posts: 14,873
edited May 2004 in Car Subwoofer Talk
noob here hehe but recently i bought a mm12 for my mitsu eclipse (sounds great btw) but it blew and i returned to to Circuit City and got a new one but i wanted to know if i got another recalled sub or if i got a perfectly brand new one.. does anyone know the difference or what? The only difference on the sub i got now is that it has the graphs and performance specs writtin on the bottom on the box and other one that blew didnt have anything but the words "Championship Performance" on it.. so i was wondering if i got a perfectly good sub or another recalled sub..
Testing
Testing
Testing
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• AustinKP
    AustinKP Posts: 861
    edited May 2004
    Options
    I believe the newer ones have the specs on the bottom, don't know if the other one was recalled or not. The MM12 takes a long time to break in. 40 hours, in fact. Make sure to take it really easy on it for the first while, because they can be really easy to blow.
    http://www.silverdragon.com/punkie/cybertusk/net.idiot.html - Read it, know it

Alpine 9815
    Polk MM6's in custom fiberglass door pods
    Ascendant Audio Atlas 12
    HiFonics Zeus ZX6400 - 85x2 + 350x1
    2 Gallons SecondSkin Spectrum V.2
  • exalted512
    exalted512 Posts: 10,735
    edited May 2004
    Options
    damn...in past few weeks ive heard more ppl blow momos than ive ever seen on here...
    -Cody
    Music is like candy, you have to get rid of the rappers to enjoy it
  • LittleCar_w/12s
    LittleCar_w/12s Posts: 568
    edited May 2004
    Options
    Dear Polk....

.... please go back to the old DB days....

-Jerry

For some things in life, you pay others to do it... For a masterpeice, do it yourself.
  • spud
    spud Posts: 6
    edited May 2004
    Options
    Originally posted by LittleCar_w/12s
    Dear Polk....

-Jerry

x2
  • AustinKP
    AustinKP Posts: 861