New guy here > Will this system sound ok?

Turbota
Turbota Posts: 255
edited December 2003 in 2 Channel Audio
First off, since I'm a new guy here, I just want to say hello to everyone.

With that said, I have a question or two.

I used to be into 2 channel audio a long long time ago. Since then, I have sold or given away the Teac A-6300 reel to reel tape deck, the Pioneer CT-F1000 cassette deck, the Pioneer TX-9500 II tuner, the Pioneer HPM 1500 speakers and a set of JBL monitors.

That just left me with 2 items: A Pioneer Spec 1 pre-amp and a Pioneer Spec 4 power-amp.

I then needed speakers and a some kind of music source. So, I have ordered a set of Polk RTi70 fronts, a set of Polk RTi38 rears, a Rava powered subwoofer and a Pioneer DV-563A (CD/DVD/MP3) player.

Just wondering if you knowledgable folks think this will be a worthwhile setup? Again, i'm no expert ...

SPEC-1_front.jpg

SPEC-4.jpg

Ron,
2-Channel Audio
Onkyo ... A-9050 . . .Integrated Amp. (Power Amp Section not Used)
Onkyo ... M-282 . ... Power Amps .(Pair)
Onkyo ... C-7030 . _.CD Player
Polk . . *. RTi A7 - ....Front Speakers
Polk . . *. RTi A3 - ....Rear Speakers
Post edited by Turbota on

Comments

• RuSsMaN
    RuSsMaN Posts: 17,987
    edited September 2003
    You're kidding right?

No, it will sound HORRIBLE. Just send them to ME instead.

-R
    Check your lips at the door woman. Shake your hips like battleships. Yeah, all the white girls trip when I sing at Sunday service.
  • faster100
    faster100 Posts: 6,124
    edited September 2003
    Gold jerry....
    MY HT RIG:
    Sherwood p-965
    Sherwood sd871 dvd
    Rotel 1075 amp x5
    LSI15 mains
    LsiC center
    LSIfx surround backs
    Lsi7 side surrounds
    SVS pb12/plus2

2 Channel Rig:

nad 1020 Pre-amp
    Rotel 1080 stereo amp
    Polk sda 2B
    kenwood grunt Tuner
    realistic lab 450 TT
    Signal cable IC
  • Turbota
    edited September 2003