Help with my new RTi 70's

Options
rrainwat
rrainwat Posts: 6
edited September 2003 in Speakers
Got the 70's last night and I need some help hooking them up. I got them bi-wired with some monster xp cause thats all I have right now. My problem is with the settings. I have the little polk psw 250 subwoofer and I am wondering how I should hook up the 70's with the sub. Also what setting should the 70's be at, large or small? My recievers lowest crossover though is 100hz not 80hz. I need help here I am new to this stuff. Also can anyone recommend a good pair of bi-wire speaker cables at a reasonable price? BTW paid 359$ a pair for the 70's.
Post edited by rrainwat on

Comments

• VR3
    VR3 Posts: 28,053
    edited September 2003
    Options
    I run mine on Large....
    - Not Tom ::::::: Any system can play Diana Krall. Only the best can play Limp Bizkit.
  • VR3
    edited September 2003
    Options
    Does the 202 have a RCA ins? If so, get a sub cable, plug it up. Wire that 70 to the receiver...

If it dosn't...wire the 70 into the 202, and then from the 202 to the receiver...

I would think you would wire speaker outs (speaker wire) into the speaker wire in on the sub, then out to the speakers...
    - Not Tom ::::::: Any system can play Diana Krall. Only the best can play Limp Bizkit.
  • rrainwat
    edited September 2003
    Options
    Thanks Sid. Just got a sub cable and plugged it in that way. So you recommend large setting for the speakers still? Oh and anyone have advice on bi-wire cables for the 70's?
  • criverajr
    criverajr Posts: 1,675
    edited September 2003
    Options
    rraintwat,

For your bi-wire I would recommend Signalcable.com, I just order their biwire cables they seem good
  • VR3
    edited September 2003
    Options
    I run my 70 on large, sub crossed at 65hz. Found this sounds best, mess around with it. Report back
  • TroyD
    TroyD Posts: 13,077
    edited September 2003
    Options